Sigma Xi, The Scientific Research Society
Awards Ceremony, Initiation. Lecture and Banquet
April 18, 2012


Full Member Initiates included (L-R): Sarah Aciego, Arun Kumar Kota,
Rajat Banerjee, Christopher Nelson, Chelsea Chen, Todd Arnedt & Hensheng Wang.


Associate Member Initiates include (L-R): Sarah Wice, Liz Duval, Tricia Merkley
Ashley Gearhardt, Chase Barrett Hellmer, Katherine Harris, Michael Katz & Lindsay Nelson.

Science and Math Teacher of the Year Award*

Committee Chair Peter Woo (L) with Co-Winner Scott Heister (Willow Run Community School)
Co-Winner Melanie Dever (Mill Creek Middle School) could not be present.
*Funding for these awards was provided by Pfizer, the pharmaceutical company, and a generous donation from a Chapter member

Science Fair 2012 Winners**
Click HERE to see the posters.

Front Row (Junior Division) (L-R): Joey Costello (Clague), Shreya Menon (Clague)
and Claire Vogel (St. Francis)
Back Row (Senior Division) (L-R): Katherine Selwa (Greenhills) & Aaron Brodkey (Huron).

**Funding for these awards was provided by Chapter Dues and a generous donation from a Chapter member

50-Year Members

Seven members were honored for 50 years of active membership in Sigma Xi

Present at the Banquet were Herman Merte and Bob Zand

Lecture on Sleep

2016 Banquet
2015 Banquet
2015 Banquet
2014 Banquet
2013 Banquet
2012 Banquet
2011 Banquet
2010 Banquet
2009 Banquet
2008 Banquet
2007 Banquet
2006 Banquet