Sigma Xi, The Scientific Research Honor Society
Awards Ceremony, Initiation. Lecture and Banquet
May 1, 2019

Banquet Brochure


(The Chapter is grateful for a very generous donation from Ms. Cathleen Zepelin
to establish a fund in memory of Dr. Harold Zepelin, a Sigma Xi member, who died in 2006.)

(L-R): Associate Members: Jozet Channey, Matthew Nelson, Blake Hardin, Amanda Maher,
Kaitlin Oswald, Ariana Tart-Zelvin and Danielle Labotka.
(Not Present: Tanisha Hill-Jarrett, Sai Mohan Majhi and Elizabeth North.

(L-R): Full Members: Elise Hodges, Perry Samson and Kai Sun
(Not present: Ulysses Balis, Cynthia Burton, David Marshall and Carol Persad)

Science and Math Teacher of the Year Awards

(Presented by Committee Chair Peter Woo*)


Michael Jones (Skyline High School- BIO) and Deano Smith (Greenhills High School - BIO)


*Funding for this award was provided by The Pfizer foundation (established by Pfizer Inc, the pharmaceutical company).

Science Fair 2019 Winners**

Click HERE or on the photo to see the posters.

(L-R): Sarah Busen, Drew Bylow and Mazin Mehmood

**Funding for these awards was provided by Chapter Dues.

2006 Banquet
2007 Banquet
2008 Banquet
2009 Banquet
2010 Banquet
2011 Banquet
2012 Banquet
2013 Banquet
2014 Banquet
2015 Banquet
2016 Banquet
2017 Banquet
2018 Banquet